Frequently Asked Questions

We hope so! Glimmer is designed for people with disabilities to meet others like them, make friends and enjoy interacting with others.

You are welcome to try Glimmer for free for as long as you’d like, and if you find that it’s not right for you, you can cancel at any time.

At Glimmer we are committed to providing a safe and secure environment for our users.

We will not share your personal information with anyone.

All correspondence occurs over secure https protocol.

You do! You can determine what information to share with other Glimmer users (like your city, state, interests and the like), and you can request that your data be exported to you and deleted from Glimmer’s servers, all from your Profile page.

It is up to you how much or how little you want to divulge about yourself.

Disclosing a disability makes it easier for other Glimmer users to connect with you, but you are under no obligation to disclose anything you don’t want to.

We are committed to ensuring Glimmer is a safe place that people want to enjoy on a regular basis. If you’re having trouble with any users, please contact Glimmer customer service.

We’re sorry to see you go.  You can request to cancel your Glimmer membership on your profile page.

Additionally, you may request a backup of your data from your Glimmer profile page.